

THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website www.jgecalum.org

2021 Awardees List_- JGEC Scholarship Program

Sl. No.	Sponsored by	Batch of Sponsor	Scholarship Initiation Year	Scholarship Name	Scholarship Recipient's Name	Scholarship Amount (INR)
1				Confident & Professional	Subhankar Das	8,000
2	Mr. Bibhas Bhowmik	1985	2013	Personality Scholarship (CPPS)	Meghali Chatterjee	6,000
3					Shuvam Ghosh	6,000
4	Mr. Premangshu Ghosh	1979	2013	Power Engineering Scholarship (PES)	Sudipta Chanda	12,000
5	Mr. Bramha Dev Sharma	1980	2014	Relief & Support Scholarship (RSS)	Yogesh Jha	18,000
6	Mrs. Vaisali Biswas	Wife of Respected Late R. P. Biswas	2014	Rama Prasanna Biswas - Goodwill Scholarship	Sumanta Mandal	10,000
7	Mr. Santanu Kumar Pal	1989	2014	Souvik Pal Memorial Scholarship	Shuvam Ghosh	18,000
8		2006	2016	Mr. Dhananjoy & Mrs. Suchitra Saha Endowed Scholarship	Apu Paul	13,000
9	Mr. Swapnik Saha				Nilanjana Das	13,000
10					Anirban Sarkar	13,000
11	41 61001	1991	2016	Shantilata Nityananda Memorial Scholarship	Mriganka Shekhar Das	11,000
12	Alumnus of 1991				Rahuldev Mondal	11,000
13					Ramananda Pradhan	11,000
14	Mr. Arup Ghosh	1994	2018	A Jgecians' Tribute From Bangalore To Alma Mater	Sudip Mahata	18,000
15	- Mr. Biplob Kanti Roy	1996	2019	Late Milan Kanti Roy Memorial Scholarship	Nepal Nayek	10,000
16			2021		Aniket Saha	10,000
17	Mr. Debish Mukherjee	1992	2020	Late Debdas Mukherjee Memorial Scholarship	Sanchita Panja	20,000
18			2021		Tanushri Sannigrahi	15,000
19	Mr. Subir Goswami	1981	2020	Sri Sukhendu Bikas Goswami Memorial Scholarship	Saikat Meter	15,000
20				Srimati Rani Goswami Memorial	Namrata Das	15,000



THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website

www.jgecalum.org

Al umini Al	аналия			Scholarship		
21	Batch of 1999	1999	2020	SMILES 99	Durba Shil	12,000
22					Subrata Rudra	12,000
23					Susovan Banerjee	12,000
24					Urmila Bar	12,000
25					Md Mobarij Hossain	12,000
26	Mr. Partha Pratim Ghosh	1991	2020	LATE AJIT KUMAR GHOSH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	Niloy Sikdar	5000
27	Mr. Tapan Das	1981	2021	Late Kiriti Ranjan Das Memorial Scholarship	Anjan Singha	15,000
28	Batch of 2004	2004	2021	SMILE 2004	Rajib Kumar Chauhan	13500
29					Shuvo Biswas	13500
30	Mrs. Jhumur Dey	1996	2021	Late Prabhakar De Memorial Scholarship	Vivek Roy	20000
31	Batch of 1996	1996	2021	KANTHA 96	Bhaskar Acharjee	10000
32					Arka Prabha Bhattacharya	10000
33	Alumnus of 1995	1995	2021	LATE TAMAGHNA ROY CHAUDHURI MEMORIAL MERIT SCHOLARSHIP	Soubhik Sen	30000
34	Nabin Kumar Ghosh	1988	2021	LATE DEBOPRASAD SEN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	Subhajit Dutta	18000
35	Rudranil Mandal	2005	2021	Dr. Ramprasad Mandal & Mrs. Pratima Mandal endowed "JYOTI" Scholarship	Prasenjit Majhi	10000
36	Batch of 1997	1997	2021	JGEC'97 Friend's Memorial	Pabitra Bhol	10000



THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website

www.jgecalum.org

37	19 TO THE RESERVE TO			Scholarship	Debasish Mahata	10000
38		1997,			Kiran Ghosh	11000
39	Singapore Alumnus	2004, 2005	2021	SGraffito by Joluites@SG	Shreyashee Mitra	11000
40			Jointes@SO	Sumana Dua	11000	
					Total Amount of Scholarship	5,11,000

Alumni Association is thankful to all the concerned persons associated with the Scholarship Program who actively participated in the Scholarship Program during the COVID 19 pandemic situation – our respected Principal, respected professors & members of JGEC administration, students & their guardians, sponsors, alumnus and alumni office staffs.