

THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website www.jgecalum.org

2020 Awardees List_- JGEC Scholarship Program

Sl. No.	Sponsored by	Batch of Sponsor	Scholarship Initiation Year	Scholarship Name	Scholarship Recipient's Name	Scholarship Amount (INR)
1	Mr. Bibhas Bhowmik	1985	2013	Confident & Professional Personality	Chinmay Sarkar	10,000
2				Scholarship (CPPS)	Dipankar Roy	10,000
3	Mr. Premangshu Ghosh	1979	2013	Power Engineering Scholarship (PES)	Joydeb Saha	12,000
4	Mr. Bramha Dev Sharma	1980	2014	Relief & Support Scholarship (RSS)	Viyali Bhattacharjee	18,000
5	Mrs. Vaisali Biswas	Wife of Respected Late R. P. Biswas	2014	Rama Prasanna Biswas - Goodwill Scholarship	Surojit Dey	10,000
6	Mr. Santanu Kumar Pal	1989	2014	Souvik Pal Memorial Scholarship	Nilanjana Das	18,000
7					Soubhik Sen	18,000
8					Sanchita Panja	12,000
9	Mr. Swapnik Saha	2006	2016	Mr. Dhananjoy & Mrs. Suchitra Saha	Ramprasad Satpathi	12,000
10				Endowed Scholarship	Sayani Biswas	12,000
11		4004		~	Sumana Dua	11,000
12	Alumnus of 1991	1991	2016	Shantilata Nityananda Memorial	Pabitra Bhol	11,000
13				Scholarship	Vivek Roy	11,000
14	Mr. Atandra Chatterjee	1980	2018	Ila Chatterjee Memorial Scholarship	Priyanka Majumdar	9,000
15					Samrat Mitra	9,000
16	Mr. Arup Ghosh	1994	2018	A JGECian's Tribute From Bangalore To Alma Mater	Kakan Pramanick	18,000
17	Mr. Biplob Kanti Roy	1996	2019	Late Milan Kanti Roy Memorial Scholarship	Rahul Kumar Gupta	10,000
18	Mr. Debashis Mukherjee	1989	2020	A Tribute to Alma Mater By Debasish Mukherjee	Shreetama Mukherjee	12,000
19	Mr. Debish Mukherjee	1992	2020	Late Debdas Mukherjee Memorial Scholarship	Md. Mahmood Ahmed	25,000
20	Mr. Subir Goswami	1981	2020	Sri Sukhendu Bikas Goswami Memorial Scholarship	Suman Dey	15,000



THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website

www.jgecalum.org

21	Mantan.			Srimati Rani Goswami Memorial Scholarship	Susmita Bhattacharya	15,000
22					Raju Das	10,000
23	D 4 1 C1000	1000	2020	CMH EC 00	Subhajit Dutta	10,000
24	Batch of 1999	1999	2020	SMILES 99	Sudip Mahata	10,000
25					Kiran Ghosh	10,000
26					Durba Shil	10,000
				Total	Amount of Scholarship	3,28,000

Alumni Association is thankful to all the concerned persons associated with the Scholarship Program who actively participated in the Scholarship Program during the COVID 19 pandemic situation – our respected Principal, respected professors & members of JGEC administration, students & their guardians, sponsors, alumnus and alumni office staffs.