

THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website www.jgecalum.org

2019 Awardees List_- JGEC Scholarship Program

Sl. No.	Sponsored by	Batch of Sponsor	Scholarship Initiation Year	Scholarship Name	Scholarship Recipient's Name	Scholarship Amount (INR)
1	Mr. Bibhas Bhowmik	1985	2013	Confident & Professional Personality Scholarship (CPPS)	Snehasish Bera	10,000
2					Sudipta Pal	10,000
3	Mr. Premangshu Ghosh	1979	2013	Power Engineering Scholarship (PES)	Sukham Pati	12,000
4	Mr. Bramha Dev Sharma	1980	2014	Relief & Support Scholarship (RSS)	Haradhan Santra	18,000
5	Mrs. Vaisali Biswas	Wife of Respected Late R. P. Biswas	2014	Rama Prasanna Biswas - Goodwill Scholarship	Aayush Tiwari	9,000
6	Mr. Santanu Kumar Pal	1989	2014	Souvik Pal Memorial Scholarship	Surojit Dey	18,000
7					Rajib Shaw	18,000
8					Tania Guha	12,000
9	Mr. Swapnik Saha	2006	2016	Mr. Dhananjoy & Mrs. Suchitra Saha	Sayani Biswas	12,000
10				Endowed Scholarship	Ramprasad Satpathi	12,000
11	Alumnus of 1991	1991	2016	Shantilata Nityananda Memorial Scholarship	Jagadish Roy	10,000
12					Prasenjit Majhi	10,000
13	Mr. Atandra Chatterjee	1980	2018	Ila Chatterjee Memorial Scholarship	Soumyadeep Ghatak	18,000
14	Mr. Arup Ghosh	1994	2018	A JGECian's Tribute From Bangalore	Sutapa Halder	18,000
				To Alma Mater		
15	Mr. Biplob Kanti Roy	1996	2019	Late Milan Kanti Roy Memorial	Chinmay Sarkar	10,000
				Scholarship		
	Total Amount of Scholarship 1					1,97,000

Alumni Association is thankful to all the concerned persons associated with the Scholarship Program who actively participated in the Scholarship Program – our respected Principal, respected professors & members of JGEC administration, students & their guardians, sponsors, alumnus and alumni office staffs.