

## THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website www.jgecalum.org

## 2018 Awardees List\_- JGEC Scholarship Program

Sl. No.	Sponsored by	Batch of Sponsor	Scholarship Initiation Year	Scholarship Name	Scholarship Recipient's Name	Scholarship Amount (INR)
1	Mr. Bibhas Bhowmik	1985	2013	Confident & Professional Personality	Dishal Dutta	10,000
2				Scholarship (CPPS)	Swaraj Kumar Gupta	10,000
3	Mr. Premangshu Ghosh	1979	2013	Power Engineering Scholarship (PES)	Anchal Mishra	12,000
4	Mr. Bramha Dev Sharma	1980	2014	Relief & Support Scholarship (RSS)	Ankita Khan	18,000
		Wife of Respected		Rama Prasanna Biswas - Goodwill		
5	Mrs. Vaisali Biswas	Late R. P. Biswas	2014	Scholarship	Ashwarya Dey	18,000
6	Mr. Santanu Kumar Pal	1989	2014	Souvik Pal Memorial Scholarship	Joydeb Saha	18,000
7					Soumodip Ghatak	18,000
8					Deepanwita Sahu	10,000
9	Mr. Swapnik Saha	2006	2016	Mr. Dhananjoy & Mrs. Suchitra Saha	Sayani Biswas	10,000
10				Endowed Scholarship	Tania Guha	10,000
11	Mr. Atandra Chatterjee	1980	2018	Ila Chatterjee Memorial Scholarship	Somenath Sen	18,000
12	Mr. Arup Ghosh	1994	2018	A JGECian's Tribute From Bangalore	Sumanta Ghosh	18,000
				To Alma Mater		
	Total Amount of Scholarship 1,					1,70,000

Alumni Association is thankful to all the concerned persons associated with the Scholarship Program who actively participated in the Scholarship Program – our respected Principal, respected professors & members of JGEC administration, students & their guardians, sponsors, alumnus and alumni office staffs.