

## THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website www.jgecalum.org

## 2017 Awardees List\_- JGEC Scholarship Program

SI. No.	Sponsored by	Batch of Sponsor	Scholarship Initiation Year	Scholarship Name	Scholarship Recipient's Name	Scholarship Amount (INR)
1	Mr. Bibhas Bhowmik	1985	2013	Confident & Professional Personality Scholarship (CPPS)	Rajesh Kumar Mahato	10,000
2	Mr. Premangshu Ghosh	1979	2013	Power Engineering Scholarship (PES)	Aditi Chakraborty	12,000
3	Mr. Bramha Dev Sharma	1980	2014	Relief & Support Scholarship (RSS)	Rafikul Islam	18,000
4	Mrs. Vaisali Biswas	Wife of Respected Late R. P. Biswas	2014	Rama Prasanna Biswas - Goodwill Scholarship	Monoranjan Mondal	18,000
5	Mr. Santanu Kumar Pal	1989	2014	Souvik Pal Memorial Scholarship	Vaibhav Shaw	18,000
6					Somenath Sen	18,000
7				Mr. Dhananjoy & Mrs. Suchitra Saha	Rohit Kumar Agarwal	10,000
8	Mr. Swapnik Saha	2006	2016	Endowed Scholarship	Sumanta Ghosh	10,000
	Total Amount of Scholarship 1,					1,14,000

Alumni Association is thankful to all the concerned persons associated with the Scholarship Program who actively participated in the Scholarship Program – our respected Principal, respected professors & members of JGEC administration, students & their guardians, sponsors, alumnus and alumni office staffs.