

## THE JALPAIGURI GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION, JALPAIGURI

Reg.No:-S/1L/No-70053 of 2010-2011.

Address: Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College Campus, P.O. Denguajhar, Dist. Jalpaiguri, West Bengal-735102, India; Website www.jgecalum.org

## 2016 Awardees List\_- JGEC Scholarship Program

Sl. No.	Sponsored by	Batch of Sponsor	Scholarship Initiation Year	Scholarship Name	Scholarship Recipient's Name	Scholarship Amount (INR)
1			1 cai	Confident & Professional Personality	Achin Chatterjee	10,000
1	M D'11 D1 '1	1007	2012		Acinii Chatterjee	10,000
2	Mr. Bibhas Bhowmik	1985	2013	Scholarship (CPPS)	Subhendu Mahata	10,000
3	Mr. Premangshu Ghosh	1979	2013	Power Engineering Scholarship (PES)	Arpita Kundu	12,000
4					Amit Das	12,000
	Mr. Bramha Dev Sharma	1980	2014	Relief & Support Scholarship (RSS)	Anik Manik	18,000
5						
6		Wife of Respected		Rama Prasanna Biswas - Goodwill	Tuhin Ghosh	18,000
	Mrs. Vaisali Biswas	Late R. P. Biswas	2014	Scholarship		
7	Mr. Santanu Kumar Pal	1989	2014	Souvik Pal Memorial Scholarship	Rafikul Islam	18,000
8					Ankita Khan	18,000
9				Mr. Dhananjoy & Mrs. Suchitra Saha	Snehanjali Majumder	10,000
10	Mr. Swapnik Saha	2006	2016	Endowed Scholarship	Rohit Agarwal	10,000
	Total Amount of Scholarship 1,36,000					

Alumni Association is thankful to all the concerned persons associated with the Scholarship Program who actively participated in the Scholarship Program – our respected Principal, respected professors & members of JGEC administration, students & their guardians, sponsors, alumnus and alumni office staffs.